Leadership & Staff

ACCS is organized to promote, establish, and equip member schools that are committed to a classical approach in the light of a Christian worldview.

David Goodwin, President of the ACCS

Mr. Goodwin was the headmaster of The Ambrose School, a classical Christian school in Boise, ID from 2003 through 2014. He saw the school through its growth from a small school to over 500 students and the building of its permanent facility. From 2010 to 2014 he served on the ACCS board as an elected member and helped develop the strategic plan for the ACCS. He has been the full-time President of the ACCS since 2015. Prior to his work in classical Christian education, Mr. Goodwin spent 13 years in marketing and new business development for a large computer products manufacturer. He holds an MBA and BIS from Boise State University. He and his wife, Stormy, work as a team on many ACCS projects and attend All Saints Presbyterian Church in Boise, Idaho. They have 3 children who attend or are alumni of The Ambrose School.

Quentin Johnston

VP of CADE and Operations

Timothy Dernlan

VP of Member Services and Advancement

Tom Spencer

Director of Accreditation and Member Services

Anna Blake

Member Assistant

Ty Fischer

Board Director of Strategic Initiatives

Stormy Goodwin

Publications Managing Editor, Web Manager

Ryan Mertzic

Technology Manager

Rachel Ortego

Communications Manager

David Seibel

School Growth Initiatives

Olivia Unger

Member Coordinator

Mercy Whear

Administrative Assistant

Jennifer Winters

Communications Coordinator and Executive Assistant

Board of Directors

Visionary members (permanently appointed)

Arma Dei Academy in Highlands Ranch, CO
Greg Vigil
Logos School in Moscow, ID
Andrew Crapuchettes
Rockbridge Academy near Annapolis, MD
Robert Tucker
Schaeffer Academy in Rochester, MN
Keith Phillips
Veritas Academy in Lancaster, PA
Ty Fischer
Westminster Academy in Memphis, TN
Richard Hall
Representative members

Representative members

Bethlehem College in Minneapolis, MN
Joe Rigney
Philadelphia Classical School in Philadelphia, PA
Katharine Savage
Regents School of Austin in Austin, TX
Dan Peterson